2015 OML Annual Conference

September 22-24, 2015 Tulsa

MCO Mayor of the Year

Two awards:

Municipalities of 5000 or more 

Municipalities of less than 5000 

Criteria for consideration are as follows:

  • Must be in elected municipal office at the time of presentation;
  • Must have served in elected municipal office a minimum of three years;
  • Membership in the Mayors Council of Oklahoma, MCO
  • Municipality must be a member of the Oklahoma Municipal League OML; and
  • Previous Mayor of the Year winners are not eligible for re-nomination.

MCO Mayor of the Year Nomination Form -  Deadline August 28th, 2015

Don Rider Award

Don Rider Award Nomination Form - Deadline August 28th, 2015

2015 Don Rider Award Criteria for Selection

  • Serving an OML member city or town for five years or longer
  • Examples of community and state involvement
  • Contributions of significance to the development of the municipality
  • Personal growth and development in their area of expertise
  • Unquestionable morals and ethics

Innovations Award

Innovations Award Nomination Form - Deadline August 28th, 2015

Has your city or town --

  •  found a unique way to address a need or solve a problem in your community;
  • saved the taxpayers? dollars;
  • found an innovative way to use citizen volunteers;
  • kept a program going through innovative means despite federal/state funding cuts;
  • displayed a true intergovernmental approach to a regional problem; or
  • solved an in-house employee communications problem?

Gerald Wilkins Award

Recipients of the award are credited with strengthening the city management form of government through their stable length of service to cities; dedication to civic activities; and participation in, and contribution to, CMAO; and commitment to the ICMA Code of Ethics. Past recipients include: Doug Henley, Leonard Martin, Paul Buntz, Richard Ball, Wilt Brown, Steve Whitlock, Larry Mitchell, Steve Eddy, Larry Stevens, James Crosby, Alan Riffel, Tony Rivera and Earl Burson. The award will be presented during the OML Awards Breakfast at the League's Annual Conference in September 2014.

Please note: Each year CMAO alternates between cities in two population categories: managers of cities of under 15,000 and managers of cities 15,000 and over. For 2012 we are accepting nominations for managers of cities of 15,000 and over. All nominations are reviewed to determine if they meet the criteria for this prestigious award. If none of the nominations are determine to meet the criteria, the award will not be presented for that year.

For more information visit the City Managers Association website.

OMCTFOA Member of the Year

The purpose of the OMCTFOA Member of the Year Award is to identify and recognize a member who has made a significant contribution to the objectives of OMCTFOA, the municipal clerks, treasurers, or finance officials profession, and to the improvement of municipal government. The nominee must be a current member of the Oklahoma Municipal Clerks, Treasurers, and Finance Officials Association. 

Please click here for more information and nomination form.

Oklahoma Hall of Fame for City and Town Officials

Nominations for 2014 inductees into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame for City and Town Officials must be received by e-mail no later than 5 pm, July 10, 2014 or postmarked no later than July 8, 2014.  Send nomination forms by email (preferred) to Carolyn Stager; or by postal mail to Harold Pumford, 104444 S 3520 Road, Prague, OK 74864. The Oklahoma City and Town Officials Hall of Fame annually recognizes up to six individuals for outstanding achievement in the field of city and town management. Click here to visit the Oklahoma Hall of Fame For City and Town Officials website for more information and nomination form.

2014 OML Conference Award Winners